MHRSN Silver Level Accreditation

The Silver Level Accreditation program is designed to measure a Rehab Specialists general knowledge and understanding of Housing Rehabilitation. The program is designed into 9core areas which include: Spec Writing, Codes & Laws, Preforming Inspections, Basic Trades, Healthy Homes, Documentation/Audits, Contractor/Homeowner interactions, Weatherization and SHPO/Historical Preservation.

The current scheduling of the test is offered every three years. The last test was given in 2017, with the next test to be given at the Fall MCDA conference in 2018 in Muskegon. If there is enough demand for a test earlier, we will offer the test as needed. Please email  if you have any questions.

To prepare for the test, we ask paid MCDA members to attend our one day conferences in the Spring and Winter, and a two day conference in the Fall. If you cannot make the conferences, a paid MCDA member can access the archives section of MCDA here, to review past conference presentations.


 *Paid MCDA members that take and pass the test will receive a custom plaque and metal clipboard.


Silver Level Program Guidelines-PDF 

© Michigan Community Development Association, 2011-2024
Contact MCDA

MCDA makes every reasonable effort to ensure the accuracy and validity of information provided on this website and at our conferences. However, as policies, dates, conditions and information are continually changing, MCDA reserves the right to change at any time, and without notice, information contained on this website and at any/all conferences, meetings and technical assistance events and makes no warranties or representations as to the accuracy of any information and documents.
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software